CASTLE GREEN

Bed and Breakfast Matlock

Peak District B&B Quality Accommodation

Castle Green Guest Reviews

Thank you

08 Apr 2017 - Anthony

 

Two night stay-Good location within walking distance of Matlock. Hosts friendly and welcoming. Good food, clean comfortable accommodation.

Excellent B&B

08 Apr 2017 - Stephen

 

Our stay was very comfortable, nice quiet area, room very clean and the breakfast was excellent.

A good 3 nights

03 Apr 2017 - Raymond

 

Excellent accommodation, a friendly welcome and service. Catering for special diet was no trouble.

Thank you

18 Mar 2017 - Mike and Ruth

 

Enjoyed very much our stay. Thank you for your friendly welcome and lovely food.

Thank you

17 Mar 2017 - Ruth L

 

Spent two lovely nights here. Very comfortable and welcoming. Would certainly recommend this B&B as a place to stay.

Very Pleasant

07 Mar 2017 - Alan

 

Very pleasant two night stay in the cosy single room. Janet is a superb host! Would definitely recommend.

Lovely Stay

05 Mar 2017 - Janet, Marie, Sandra and Susan

 

Lovely Stay, really comfortable. Lovely & friendly people will recommend to our friends.

Review

05 Mar 2017 - Lisa and Tom

 

Lovely Stay, slept like a log bed was so comfy. Thank you so much.

March 2017

04 Mar 2017 - Janet N

 

Highly recommend staying with John and Janet at Castle Green. The rooms are very comfortable, breakfast more than adequate and a truly friendly couple who were always willing to help on where to visit and tell us the shorter routes when walking. My sisters and I had a great time.

Excellent

11 Feb 2017 - Ashley C

 

Couldn't recommend this place highly enough. So tidy lovely rooms. Such lovely friendly people too. Well located. Oh and a lovely breakfast. We will certainly becoming back very soon

 

Review

05 Feb 2017 - Elaiine, Mark and Lin W

 

Beautiful Rooms, Lovely People, Great Breakfast

Friendly

04 Feb 2017 - Hayley E

 

Very friendly and nice people, made us feel very welcome, defo come back.

Excellent

04 Feb 2017 - Luke

 

Excellent modern, clean rooms, John and Janet are a fantastic couple who are extremely welcoming on arrival and do everything they can to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Cannot fault this accommodation in anyway. Will defiantly be back on my next trip to Matlock.

Excellent B&B

23 Nov 2016 - Laurence M

 

Superb overnight stay. Warm and friendly welcome, clean and comfortable room, eay parking. Unfortunately stayed for only one night, but would definitely come again. Lawrence

Comfortable Stay

22 Nov 2016 - Edgar

 

Very good standard in a lovely place with a very good breakfast and very friendly and helpful hosts. Shall certainly come again.

Very homely and comfortable stay

19 Nov 2016 - Elizabeth B

 

Our room was very clean and cosy. Had a good nights sleep and a delicious vegetarian breakfast. Everyone was very friendly.

Ideal

05 Nov 2016 - Richard T

 

Stayed 1 night with my wife and 2 young children, people were lovely, family room was perfect. would highly recommend and will be returning in the future.

Fab Place!

18 Nov 2016 - Kath W

 

Welcoming, friendly hosts, loved the extra touches- choccies in fridge, torches...lovely comfy bed, really clean- spotless & sparkling, great breakfast...we will be back!!

Recent Stay

09 Aug 2016 - Tony M

 

Excellent place for a break - nice and quiet, super room and lovely breakfast. Run by very welcoming couple.

Lovely Place

09 Aug 2016 - Penny

 

 Stayed one night in very comfortable and clean room. Janet and John very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast marvellous. Would recommend.

Pleasant Stay

08 Aug 2016 - John and Dorren

 

 Good standard, friendly reception, great breakfast. Worth a walk up the Lumsdale Valley only a few minutes away on foot

Home from Home

07 Aug 2016 - Ruth B

 

  Warm friendly welcome. Great breakfast and clean modern room with everything you could need. Nice to have a designated single room too. Good parking. Highly recommended.

Many thanks

04 Aug 2016 - Suzanne K

 

Many thanks for a thoroughly enjoyable stay with you. Everything was comfortable and our welcome excellent. Would recommend this b&b to anyone wishing to visit the area. Suzanne.

Going above and beyond.

02 Aug 2016 - Paul C

 

Thank you very much for a lovely stay,in you're lovely,homely home. I really appreciate everything you did for me,ie ladder and cream. Looking forward to meeting you again. 2

Great Stay

01 Aug 2016 - Ruth K

 

Stayed for 2 nights. Could not fault Castle Green. Friendly, everything clean and comfortable, breakfast excellent, good parking and short walk to town, if a bit steep on the way home! Would definitely stay again.

Lovely weekend break

22 July 2016 - Lynne S

 

Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. Such a warm welcome, lovely breakfasts, and the sun never stopped shining! We only wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks, Lynne and Tony

Review

29 Jul 2016 - Ken and Sharon

 

Lovely stay, will be back

An exceptional B&B

27 Jul 2016 - Angus and Lorraine

 

An exceptional B&B, great hosts, well equipped rooms, excellent breakfast.

I had a really good stay

A very warm welcome

24 Jul 2016 - Alex and Kim B

 

Very warm welcome, great room, lovely breakfast, going to stay again.

Thank you John and Janet

Dreamy bed

20 Jul 2016 - Roy and Jan S

 

Delicious breakfast

Dreamy bed

Disability needs kindly cared for by

Delightful & welcoming hosts. Thank You

Lovely welcome

22 Jul 2016 - Tony and Lynne S

 

Lovely welcome, lovely room, great breakfast.

Oh, and sunshine!

Review

17 Jul 2016 - Sheila and Pat

 

Another enjoyable stay, thank you

Review

14 Jul 2016 - Kay and Bas

 

Very comfortable and friendly stay, lovely people

 

A wonderful place

07 Jul 2016 - Gavin, Carol and Dana

 

A wonderful place to stay. We were made very welcome. The breakfast was great and the rooms very comfortable.

Lovely spot

03 Jul 2016 - Diby and Val

 

Lovely spot and b&b! Hope to be back in the future

Thank you

03 Jul 2016 - Gloria and Dave

 

Thank you for a lovely, peaceful stay. Lovely breakfast & room and very friendly.

Review

30 Jun 2016 - Sandy and Pete

 

Thank you for a lovely stay. Peaceful and very friendly. Will defiantly recommend your beautiful home

3 wonderful nights

26 Jun 2016 - Steve and Jessie

 

We have had 3 wonderful nights here. Lovely friendly welcome from Janet. Excellent breakfast, lovely clean & quiet place to stay. We will certainly return.

Delightful stay

26 Jun 2016 - Susan and Phil

 

Delightful stay we shall be back. Thank you for all your help

Lovely stay

26 Jun 2016 - Pat and Wax

 

Lovely stay. Beautiful room, geogeus breakfast, thank you very much

 

Beautiful house

24 Jun 2016 - Sue M

 

Made to feel very welcome, host very friendly. Very clean rooms tastefully decorated with wonderful comfy bed. Will definitely recommend to friends and will stay again in the future. Thanks

A gem!

22 Jun 2016 - Chris C

 

For a friendly and convenient place to stay when visiting the Derbyshire Dales. Excellent breakfasts and rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Well to be recommended.

Review

20 Jun 2016 - Sandra and Ross D

 

Much thanks-lovely room, breakfast & such friendly people

Friendly and accommodating

19 Jun 2016 - Sara and David

 

Warm welcome, friendly and comfortable hotel. Refreshing to see owners taking guest safely so seriously. Many thanks.

Review

18 Jun 2016 - Des and Trisch

 

Very comfortable stay and first class breakfast. Thank you.

Excellent Hosts

18 Jun 2016 - Nigel and Ruth

 

Excellent hosts who work very hard to make sure their guests have a happy stay

 

Very happy

17 Jun 2016 - Margaret and Eileen

 

Very happy stay excellent Hosts

Review

16 Jun 2016 - Dacia B

 

A very pleasant stay and good company

 

Many thanks

14 Jun 2016 - Sue and Garry

 

Many thanks for a lovely stay and a lovely breakfast

Thank you

14 Jun 2016 - Glenys M

 

My friend and I stayed in the premier room with its walk in shower and it is 5 star place. 1st class breakfasts to start the day. will be staying again. xx

Excellent Stay

10 Jun 2016 - Julie and Maureen

 

Excellent stay friendly, lovely room and breakfast. Thank you for an enjoyable break. Hope to come back again