CASTLE GREEN

Bed and Breakfast Matlock

Peak District B&B Quality Accommodation

Castle Green Guest Reviews

Superb

19 Aug 2017 - Lisa

 

Spent the weekend and loved it, great location as it's a short stroll to Matlock. The hosts are really welcoming, rooms are clean and breakfast was lovely.

Great Stay

10 Aug 2017 - Pat G.

 

Lovely quiet room, very welcoming, fab breakfast and lots of local knowledge. Thanks

Excellent b&b

08 Apr 2017 - Wendy B.

 

My mom and dad have stayed here a few times they always have a lovely welcome from the owners. I have just stayed for 2nights everywhere spotless clean lovely room nice location breakfast really nice can't fault it.

Castle Green B And B.

27 Jul 2017 - Andy G.

 

On arrival we were greeted very nicely and Janet our hostess could not have been more friendly or helpful. The room was excellent and the facilities superb. The advice given about where to eat and drink were spot on. The breakfast was very nice and presented wonderfully. There was a nice selection of fruit and cereals also. All in all an extremely pleasant stay.

Stay at Castle Green July 2017

25 Jul 2017 - Roy H.

 

A very friendly and good place to stay. Would stay again next time we visit the Peak District.

Excellent

14 Jul 2017 - Mark C.

 

A Modern, Comfortable place to Stay. With very Hospitable Hosts !

Excellent B & B

21 Jul 2017 - Diana N.

 

Best equipped room ever ! Obviously given it much thought for guests comfort and requirements. Comfy bed and very good breakfast. Very friendly host. Would like to come back

A place to return to

07 Jul 2017 - Ann & Alan B.

 

First class accommodation, excellent breakfast and very friendly staff.

EXELLENT b&b

08 Jul 2017 - Len W

 

This was our second visit to Castle Green it is excellent accommodation set in a quite and peaceful location ideally situated for exploring the peak district, together with good tasty breakfasts and the friendly hospitable owners John & Janet we would not hesitate to recommend this establishment to anyone. Many Thanks Len & Edna.

Wonderful stay in a beautiful county.

04 Jul 2017 - Fiona and Ros

 

Everything about this place is excellent: food, location, hosts, rooms, parking. Spent 3 very pleasant nights here. Thanks to Janet, John and Sue for a great stay. Highly recommend this B&B as a base to explore Derbyshire. Thanks again.

Excellent b&b

02 Jul 2017 - John T.

 

Felt very welcome the room was top class the staff were outstanding the breakfast was top class will definitely be staying there again abig thanks and will certainly recommend the castle green b&b to all of my work colleagues

Castle Green

29 Jun 2017 - Julia H.

 

Lovely 3 days, comfortable room and great breakfasts which included gluten free for my husband. Very central for all of beautiful Derbyshire

3 night stay

23 Jun 2017 - John and Jean B.

 

Ticked all the right boxes for us. The room was clean, comfortable with all amenities. Very good breakfast and warm welcome.

Excellent B & B

21 Jun 2017 - Gillian C.

 

A rare find. Very comfortable accommodation with attention to detail. Friendly welcome and service from John & Janet. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Sunny matlock

06 Jun 2017 - Garry D.

 

I travel a lot and this is one off the top three I have stayed in lovely people lovely room

Enjoyable

10 May 2017 - James L

 

Friendly hosts, delicious breakfasts and comfortable bed, really enjoyed our stay at Castle Green.

Excellent place to stay!

10 May 2017 - Sue B.

 

Excellent accommodation, quiet, spotless, convenient. superb breakfast, nothing too much trouble. Thank Janet and John.

Matlock Magic!

09 Jun 2017 - Jo H.

 

Nice, quiet location in Matlock. Very convenient for our visit to Chatsworth. Local eateries were within walking distance and were very good indeed. Rooms are very comfortable with all mod cons. Lovely, very helpful couple. Breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended.

Superb b&b

31 May 2017 - Teresa T.

 

We stayed three nights at Castle Green. Our hosts Janet and John were so welcoming and made us feel at home. The accommodation was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was first class. Castle Green is within walking distance of Matlock which is a great town. Thank you Janet and John for making our stay so pleasant.

Bank holiday/ Birthday weekend away

27 May 2017 - Andrew B

 

Excellent stay, a little gem, nice room, lovely food.

Very convenient and welcoming

27 May 2017 - Emma M

 

A very brief stay but everything was good and we will choose here again if and when we return to the area. Many thanks.

A very warm welcome

26 May 2017 - Katie and Lee

 

We really enjoyed our stay at Castle Green. Excellent accommodation in a lovely quiet area. The room was beautifully decorated and with a nice comfy bed. Also the full English breakfast the following morning was excellent. We would definitely stay hear again when next in the area.

Brilliant B&B

21 May 2017 - Caitlin & Gaz

 

We had a lovely two nights here, the bed was super soft, the facilities were great, the garden was beautiful and the B&B was only a short walk from wherever we wanted to be. The hosts were very welcoming and breakfast was absolutely amazing.

Great B&B

10 May 2017 - Jim L.

 

We had 2 nights at Castle Green & thoroughly enjoyed it. Janet was very friendly & produced lovely breakfasts. Would be very happy to stay there again.

Excellent B&B

05 May 2017 - Kate & Rik

 

We very much enjoyed our 2 night stay at Castle Green B&B. The location was excellent, a short walk from the town centre and a short drive away from places of interest such as Chatsworth etc.. The bed was particularly comfortable and breakfast was lovely. A great place to stay, thank you.

Excellent

04 May 2017 - Jules

 

Peaceful location. Accommodation very comfortable. Super breakfast. Lovely couple. Highly recommended.

Just Excellent

28 Apr 2017 - Theresa

 

Peaceful location. Accommodation very comfortable. Super breakfast. Lovely couple. Highly recommended.

Lovely Stay

28 Apr 2017 - Jackie & John B

 

Janet & John, lovely welcoming hosts, in a friendly home. Comfortable room & scrumptious breakfast

First Class

09 Apr 2017 - Jacqueline

 

Great place to stay for walking access to Matlock. Super B&B; clean comfortable and homely. Wonderful breakfast too. Huge thanks to Janet and John

Thank you

08 Apr 2017 - Anthony

 

Two night stay-Good location within walking distance of Matlock. Hosts friendly and welcoming. Good food, clean comfortable accommodation.

Excellent B&B

08 Apr 2017 - Stephen

 

Our stay was very comfortable, nice quiet area, room very clean and the breakfast was excellent.

A good 3 nights

03 Apr 2017 - Raymond

 

Excellent accommodation, a friendly welcome and service. Catering for special diet was no trouble.

Thank you

18 Mar 2017 - Mike and Ruth

 

Enjoyed very much our stay. Thank you for your friendly welcome and lovely food.

Thank you

17 Mar 2017 - Ruth L

 

Spent two lovely nights here. Very comfortable and welcoming. Would certainly recommend this B&B as a place to stay.

Very Pleasant

07 Mar 2017 - Alan

 

Very pleasant two night stay in the cosy single room. Janet is a superb host! Would definitely recommend.

Lovely Stay

05 Mar 2017 - Janet, Marie, Sandra and Susan

 

Lovely Stay, really comfortable. Lovely & friendly people will recommend to our friends.

Review

05 Mar 2017 - Lisa and Tom

 

Lovely Stay, slept like a log bed was so comfy. Thank you so much.

March 2017

04 Mar 2017 - Janet N

 

Highly recommend staying with John and Janet at Castle Green. The rooms are very comfortable, breakfast more than adequate and a truly friendly couple who were always willing to help on where to visit and tell us the shorter routes when walking. My sisters and I had a great time.

Excellent

11 Feb 2017 - Ashley C

 

Couldn't recommend this place highly enough. So tidy lovely rooms. Such lovely friendly people too. Well located. Oh and a lovely breakfast. We will certainly becoming back very soon

 

Review

05 Feb 2017 - Elaiine, Mark and Lin W

 

Beautiful Rooms, Lovely People, Great Breakfast

Friendly

04 Feb 2017 - Hayley E

 

Very friendly and nice people, made us feel very welcome, defo come back.

Excellent

04 Feb 2017 - Luke

 

Excellent modern, clean rooms, John and Janet are a fantastic couple who are extremely welcoming on arrival and do everything they can to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Cannot fault this accommodation in anyway. Will defiantly be back on my next trip to Matlock.

Excellent B&B

23 Nov 2016 - Laurence M

 

Superb overnight stay. Warm and friendly welcome, clean and comfortable room, eay parking. Unfortunately stayed for only one night, but would definitely come again. Lawrence

Comfortable Stay

22 Nov 2016 - Edgar

 

Very good standard in a lovely place with a very good breakfast and very friendly and helpful hosts. Shall certainly come again.

Very homely and comfortable stay

19 Nov 2016 - Elizabeth B

 

Our room was very clean and cosy. Had a good nights sleep and a delicious vegetarian breakfast. Everyone was very friendly.

Ideal

05 Nov 2016 - Richard T

 

Stayed 1 night with my wife and 2 young children, people were lovely, family room was perfect. would highly recommend and will be returning in the future.

Fab Place!

18 Nov 2016 - Kath W

 

Welcoming, friendly hosts, loved the extra touches- choccies in fridge, torches...lovely comfy bed, really clean- spotless & sparkling, great breakfast...we will be back!!

Recent Stay

09 Aug 2016 - Tony M

 

Excellent place for a break - nice and quiet, super room and lovely breakfast. Run by very welcoming couple.

Lovely Place

09 Aug 2016 - Penny

 

 Stayed one night in very comfortable and clean room. Janet and John very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast marvellous. Would recommend.

Pleasant Stay

08 Aug 2016 - John and Dorren

 

 Good standard, friendly reception, great breakfast. Worth a walk up the Lumsdale Valley only a few minutes away on foot

Home from Home

07 Aug 2016 - Ruth B

 

  Warm friendly welcome. Great breakfast and clean modern room with everything you could need. Nice to have a designated single room too. Good parking. Highly recommended.

Many thanks

04 Aug 2016 - Suzanne K

 

Many thanks for a thoroughly enjoyable stay with you. Everything was comfortable and our welcome excellent. Would recommend this b&b to anyone wishing to visit the area. Suzanne.

Going above and beyond.

02 Aug 2016 - Paul C

 

Thank you very much for a lovely stay,in you're lovely,homely home. I really appreciate everything you did for me,ie ladder and cream. Looking forward to meeting you again. 2

Great Stay

01 Aug 2016 - Ruth K

 

Stayed for 2 nights. Could not fault Castle Green. Friendly, everything clean and comfortable, breakfast excellent, good parking and short walk to town, if a bit steep on the way home! Would definitely stay again.

Lovely weekend break

22 July 2016 - Lynne S

 

Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. Such a warm welcome, lovely breakfasts, and the sun never stopped shining! We only wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks, Lynne and Tony

Review

29 Jul 2016 - Ken and Sharon

 

Lovely stay, will be back

An exceptional B&B

27 Jul 2016 - Angus and Lorraine

 

An exceptional B&B, great hosts, well equipped rooms, excellent breakfast.

I had a really good stay